My Book is Out!

NIGHT SHIFT NOW AVAILABLE AT AMAZON.COM

My book of poems, Night Shift, is now available at amazon.com

Please consider buying it.  And if you like it, please consider reviewing it.
And it makes a lovely gift!

On September 30, I will be the featured poet at Live Poetry Night at Victoria’s
Wine and Espresso Bar in Aspen (510 East Durant).  The evening goes from 6:30
to 9 p.m.  It begins with music from classical guitarist John Harrison, followed by
an open mic for poets, followed by my reading.  I will be reading from the book,
and I would love it if you could come.

Thank you so much for your support,

Karen Glenn

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to My Book is Out!

  1. Oh so wonderful – congratulations, Karen. I will join you in spirit for your reading in Sept! K

  2. claire lipschultz says:

    I can’t wait to read all of the beauty in your poems. They make me smile and cry and yearn. Thank you for bringing them to our lives in your book. Claire

  3. My heart’s other home…Aspen. Do you live there? I spent some summers there once upon my youth. Sending good thoughts and congratulations on your book. I know you’ll receive a warm reception in the small but mighty art center that is Aspen!

  4. brian miller says:

    congrats on the book karen…i hope that your reading goes well…

  5. Dick Jones says:

    Congratulations on the book publication. I had a collection out in May. Good initial sales, but I’m pushing hard to maintain momentum. Not easy in a world in which everyone writes but very few buy!

  6. catherine meyer (teacher) says:

    Dear Karen Glenn,
    I love your books because they are mysteries and easy to understand and they are exciting!
    My first question would be where did you get your ideas for these books? I wish I could come up with some amazing ideas like you.
    The reason why I liked Secrets of Oak Park is because I love mysteries. One part of the book I disliked is when the cops came to the boy’s house and went through it. They destroyed things and didn’t even fix it.
    I have a one question about this book- are these people fake or people you know because these people look like they are fake.
    Is it hard to be an author and make and write books almost every day because it looks and seems hard?
    I found more information about your books at http://www.karen glennpoetry.wordpress.com.
    I hope you write more books, so I can read them in high school.
    Sincerely, Roxana Stewart

Leave a comment.

